Search found 5 matches

by Irving
Sat Oct 17, 2020 1:35 pm
Forum: GoldWave General
Topic: Flac files not recognized.
Replies: 13
Views: 9312

Re: Flac files not recognized.

This subject isn't settled. I ripped an album an hour ago to FLAC, with EAC, and Goldwave can't open any of the tracks. FLAC frontend says there's no errors, all other music programs play them. Goldwave opens other albums which were ripped in the last week with absolutely no changes in settings. Tag...
by Irving
Wed Jul 10, 2019 11:31 pm
Forum: GoldWave General
Topic: Recording Device Mono Selection
Replies: 4
Views: 2271

Re: Recording Device Mono Selection

I don't see it either. Can't say I ever remember seeing it, though, even since the version 5x days.
by Irving
Wed Jun 26, 2019 5:10 am
Forum: GoldWave General
Topic: Brief Windows "hands of time" spinning after exit...
Replies: 4
Views: 2381

Re: Brief Windows "hands of time" spinning after exit...

I see it too, on 6.40 and 6.41. When closing Goldwave, for maybe a quarter of a second you'll see the little "busy" wheel, and Goldwave reduces to whatever smaller screen real estate it took up before using the "maximize" button next to the X on top right of the page. It happens quite fast, perhaps ...
by Irving
Wed Jun 26, 2019 2:51 am
Forum: GoldWave General
Topic: uopdate to 6.40 messed up toolbar
Replies: 3
Views: 1849

Re: uopdate to 6.40 messed up toolbar

I just upgraded from 6.40 to 6.41 and my custom toolbars have not reset. Neither has the last Batch settings. :D But I'll keep saving the file every now and then, just in case.... EDIT : this post is in reference to the official announcement of 6.41 found here: http://goldwave.ca/forums/viewtopic.ph...
by Irving
Mon Jun 24, 2019 1:07 am
Forum: GoldWave General
Topic: uopdate to 6.40 messed up toolbar
Replies: 3
Views: 1849

Re: uopdate to 6.40 messed up toolbar

In Windows 10, the customized toolbar settings are in an xml file, in this folder: C:\Users\******\AppData\Roaming\GoldWave ****** is your user name AppData is a hidden folder. That said, I've saved the file, but haven't upgraded to another version, so can't say if simply dropping the saved xml file...