How to remove Effects toolbar?

GoldWave general discussions and community help

How to remove Effects toolbar?

Postby mattad » Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:46 am

How can I remove (and later possibly re-add) the "Effects" toolbar?

The "Main" toolbar and the "Control" should stay.
mattad
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 8:54 am

Re: How to remove Effects toolbar?

Postby 2leftfeet » Fri Jun 29, 2018 4:56 pm

Go to "Options" and select "Effects" from the drop down list and then you select all the items in the right hand side and select "Remove". You can always put them back when you need to. Or just put the effects you use most often on there. I can see no reason why you would want to remove it completely, It is a good idea having it available with your commonly used effects. I use it all the time.
2leftfeet
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:58 pm
Location: Napier New Zealand

Re: How to remove Effects toolbar?

Postby mattad » Thu Jul 05, 2018 5:08 am

Ok, thank you.

As I found out I cannot put the icons from the "Effects" menu into the "Main" toolbar.
Thats pity.
Did I miss something?

I need only a few Icon from the Effects toolbar which could be put into the first "Main" toolbar.

This way I could omit the second toolbar and get more space.

Any chance to add Effects from "Effect" menu into "Main" toolbar?
mattad
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 8:54 am

Re: How to remove Effects toolbar?

Postby 2leftfeet » Wed Jul 11, 2018 5:21 pm

Some effect shortcuts can be made using keystrokes like ""ctrl+c" for copying. Go to "Options" and select "Keyboard" and go down the list and see if there is an entry for the effect you want. If there is, choose what keyboard shortcut you want and click "OK". I have made one to pause playback, the letter "B" because it is near the spacebar. If you want more space you could go to "Options" then "Window options" and select "tabs" in the sound window layout. This makes the file you are using to fill the window. When you open another wavefile, it will show as a tab just like in a browser - then you can switch between tabs. Just a thought. See how you get on.
2leftfeet
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:58 pm
Location: Napier New Zealand


Return to GoldWave General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 3 guests

Google Ads
cron

Keywords: sound editor, song editor, audio editor, sound converter, sound recorder, itunes, mp3, cassette, tape recording software, vinyl, LP, restoration, noise reduction, clean, filter, visual, speech