Cue Triangle Missing

GoldWave general discussions and community help

Cue Triangle Missing

Postby gwthomas » Wed May 29, 2019 1:05 am

I've just installed Goldwave 6.40. If I drop a cue, the cue line appears OK but no cue triangle appears at the bottom of the cue line. If I click on the maximize button at the top, the cue triangle magically appears. Is this a fault?
gwthomas
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 1:07 am

Re: Cue Triangle Missing

Postby Piteur » Wed May 29, 2019 6:55 am

Hello.
I confirm that.
When I put a cue in, it doesn't appear until I move the curve (wheel).
Is there a problem with updating the display?
Thank you for any answer.
Piteur
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 6:53 am

Re: Cue Triangle Missing

Postby Mugwood » Wed Jun 05, 2019 4:34 am

Also experiencing this here when adding/moving/editing cues in 6.40

Any kind of window re-draw will update the correct cue point, so a quick shortcut key zoom in/out is a good workaround for now, but I am using cue points a lot - would appreciate a quick update if possible :)
Mugwood
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 4:30 am

Re: Cue Triangle Missing

Postby Piteur » Wed Jun 05, 2019 4:45 am

Mugwood wrote:I am using cue points a lot - would appreciate a quick update if possible :)

Yes, I agree with Mugwood. In the long run, it gets pretty annoying. :roll:
Piteur
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 6:53 am

Re: Cue Triangle Missing

Postby 2leftfeet » Tue Jun 11, 2019 5:02 pm

Same thing here BUT if I open a file which already has cues in it, the triangles show up. If I insert a new cue, guess what - No triangle. Another bug is that I cannot use the mousewheel to expand the display either. Have gone back to the previous install and all OK again.
2leftfeet
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:58 pm
Location: Napier New Zealand

Re: Cue Triangle Missing

Postby Piteur » Tue Jun 11, 2019 5:18 pm

2leftfeet wrote:Have gone back to the previous install and all OK again.

Yes, it's probably the best solution in the meantime, but it's a shame anyway! :(

Fortunately, even if the triangle is missing, the pointer at the base of the cue line when a cue is placed displays the cue number (or the cue name). :) And the cue can be moved by pulling the missing triangle! So it's just a display problem for the triangles! :D :D

Finally, not so bad :!:
Piteur
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 6:53 am

Re: Cue Triangle Missing

Postby GoldWave Inc. » Thu Jun 13, 2019 12:31 pm

Fixed in v6.41.
User avatar
GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3850
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:13 pm
Location: St. John's, NL

Re: Cue Triangle Missing

Postby Piteur » Thu Jun 13, 2019 1:39 pm

GoldWave Inc. wrote:Fixed in v6.41.

Indeed, it is. Thanks ! :)
Piteur
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 6:53 am

Re: Cue Triangle Missing

Postby gwthomas » Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:07 am

Thanks
gwthomas
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 1:07 am

Re: Cue Triangle Missing

Postby Mugwood » Fri Jun 21, 2019 4:00 am

Fabulous - thank you Chris as ever being on top of these small issues - much appreciated!
Mugwood
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 4:30 am


Return to GoldWave General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Google Ads

Keywords: sound editor, song editor, audio editor, sound converter, sound recorder, itunes, mp3, cassette, tape recording software, vinyl, LP, restoration, noise reduction, clean, filter, visual, speech