6.21 New Sound changing my existing windows' size/position

GoldWave general discussions and community help
Post Reply
chrisjj
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 5:38 pm

6.21 New Sound changing my existing windows' size/position

Post by chrisjj » Mon Jan 16, 2017 10:59 am

My windows before: http://i.imgur.com/jV33q6E.png

Then I do New Sound.

My windows after: http://i.imgur.com/mxnhMX5.png

How can I avoid New Sound messing with my windows' size and position?

Tristan
Posts: 349
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 8:20 pm
Location: Southeast Michigan

Re: 6.21 New Sound changing my existing windows' size/positi

Post by Tristan » Mon Jan 16, 2017 4:20 pm

I don't know why you don't develop your own audio program and use it, since Goldwave obviously fails to meet your exacting standards. Seriously.

You sure do expect a lot for the tiny amount of money you invested. :? No one else here niggles the way you do.

BTW, you're not even using the latest GW build. Not installing posted updates could be counterproductive, especially in your case.
If I can read the manual, so can you.

chrisjj
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 5:38 pm

Re: 6.21 New Sound changing my existing windows' size/positi

Post by chrisjj » Mon Jan 16, 2017 6:50 pm

Tristan wrote:Not installing posted updates could be counterproductive, especially in your case.
The last major update I installed was majorly UNproductive - being incompatible with the V5's batch processing definitions.

So, I avoid an update until I see it provides a needed improvement.

Are you saying the latest version fixes my problem, or are you just trolling?

Tristan
Posts: 349
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 8:20 pm
Location: Southeast Michigan

Re: 6.21 New Sound changing my existing windows' size/positi

Post by Tristan » Mon Jan 16, 2017 7:10 pm

chrisjj wrote:
Tristan wrote:Not installing posted updates could be counterproductive, especially in your case.
The last major update I installed was majorly UNproductive - being incompatible with the V5's batch processing definitions.

So, I avoid an update until I see it provides a needed improvement.

Are you saying the latest version fixes my problem, or are you just trolling?
Version 5? :shock:

Like I said, why don't you just make your own program? No one else is having your problems.
If I can read the manual, so can you.

Post Reply