GOLDWAVE BEGINNER HERE!

GoldWave general discussions and community help
IAMGLB

GOLDWAVE BEGINNER HERE!

Post by IAMGLB »

Hello,

I'm Gerald, just recently bought Goldwave to replace Adobe Audition because of noise issues I had whenever I eq'd a wav file. I would like to find good tutorials to learn how to use Goldwave effectively with when cleaning up, editing, mastering, and adding effects to my wav files. Any serious advice, and or with learning this software is appreciated.

Thanks!
Tristan

Re: GOLDWAVE BEGINNER HERE!

Post by Tristan »

GoldWave declicker tends to be kind of artifact-y. The problem seems to be worse with longer files than with shorter ones. Caching issue? I dunno.

I haven't had any issues with the other GW features.
I don't want to read the manual either, but, then, it isn't my problem, is it?
DougDbug

Post by DougDbug »

Any serious advice, and or with learning this software is appreciated.
I don't know of any good tutorials and as far as I know there are no "official GoldWave" tutorials. But the user manual and help files are very-good, and you can get some good help here.

The concepts are the same with any audio editor, so you'll just have to get used to a new interface and possibly some different terminology (Goldwave calls Normalize "Maximize"). And overall, there are probably fewer functions/effects/features in GoldWave compared to Audition. \
to replace Adobe Audition because of noise issues I had whenever I eq'd a wav file.
I don't understand why that would happen. Audition is a "good" program... Of course, with EQ, you can end-up boosting the levels into distortion but noise and distortion are different. ...Except of course, if you boost the highs you're going to boost any existing hiss and if you boost the lows you're going to boost any existing hum, etc. ;)

----------------------------------