Newbie ?? - can you select for an effect using the mouse?

VideoMeld discussions and community help
Post Reply
DaveG2
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 10:15 am
Location: Boston Mass. area

Newbie ?? - can you select for an effect using the mouse?

Post by DaveG2 »

Coming to VM from Camtasia. Camtasia has little handles at the cursor where you can interactively select a video segment by dragging the handle.

Is there a similar interactive way to select a duration of an effect? I have material that will require a lot of pan/zoom. It looks as though I have to either write down times or split sections to apply this effect to a finite amount of the video.
DaveG2
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 10:15 am
Location: Boston Mass. area

Re: Newbie ?? - can you select for an effect using the mouse?

Post by DaveG2 »

Anybody?

Still trying to find an interactive means to mark video segments...
GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 4083
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Re: Newbie ?? - can you select for an effect using the mouse?

Post by GoldWave Inc. »

Have you tried using the VAR button for the effect settings? That allows you to vary the effect setting over time. You can also drag the green and red vertical bars in the "Effect range" box to confine the effect to a certain time.
DaveG2
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 10:15 am
Location: Boston Mass. area

Re: Newbie ?? - can you select for an effect using the mouse?

Post by DaveG2 »

Thanks. I'm still hazy on the VAR -- I'll dig into that. Much appreciated.
Post Reply