Multitrack recording

General discussions and questions about MULTIQUENCE
Post Reply
Chamon
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 2:25 pm

Multitrack recording

Post by Chamon »

How can I record more than one track at the same time? How do I select the track's source?

Thanks,
Chamon

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 4019
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Re: Multitrack recording

Post by GoldWave Inc. »

You'd create several tracks and create a recording section on each track. You can then use the Options | Section command on each section to specify a different recording device or input.

Chris

Voicer
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:44 am
Location: North Carolina
Contact:

Multi-track recording

Post by Voicer »

You could record LEFT channel and then RIGHT channel if you could feed seperately (use the pan on a external mixer to seperate your signals
into your sound card.).. or split a stereo cable into a Y-connector. and bypass the need for the PAN or Mixer.. just thinking out loud.

Or what Chris may be suggesting,.. and I think you would need multiple sound cards (or a fancy one with multiple inputs) inorder to handle multi-track recording. Hope you have a fast HD and processor !

-voicer

Post Reply