In Capture, Video Input is grayed-out and there's no sound

General discussions and questions about MULTIQUENCE
Post Reply
robbiedoo
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

In Capture, Video Input is grayed-out and there's no sound

Post by robbiedoo » Sun Dec 31, 2006 4:46 pm

When I press Preview I can view the TV program. However, there's no sound. The TV only shows when I press preview or record. Otherwise, there's nothing. Also, the "Video Input" dropdown is grayed out. Thank you.

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 3897
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Re: In Capture, Video Input is grayed-out and there's no sou

Post by GoldWave Inc. » Wed Jan 03, 2007 9:28 pm

One some systems previewing only shows the video. If your video capture card is connected through your sound card, then you should be able get sound, provided the output is not muted (use the Windows Volume Controls accessory to check that).

For Video Input to be enabled, the video card must support it and an active signal may be required.

Chris

Post Reply