How do I create presets to manipulate cue points?

Discussions for GoldWave plug-in development

How do I create presets to manipulate cue points?

Postby clburchard » Mon May 02, 2016 5:00 pm

I have many .mp3 files containing alternating segments of English and Mandarin. I can use Tools -> Cue Points -> Auto Cue, with appropriate parameters, to put cues before each segment of language, then save the cue points to a file, and clear them in the Cue Points editor. At this point, I go to the cue point file I just created and programmatically "]X[" out the odd numbered (English language)segments. When I load this modified cue point file from the Cue point editor and invoke Tools -> Cue Points -> Split File, I end up with one numbered .mp3 file for each segment of Mandarin, precisely what I want. Hence, I love GoldWave!

Now, I have MANY such files that I would like to process, so, to avoid such tedium, I want to invoke and manipulate Tools -> Cue Points -> Auto Cue and Tools -> Cue Points -> Split File from the command line. I think this requires creating presets for these tasks, but when I go to Batch Processing -> Process, I don't see any options that involve cue points.

Anyone have any ideas? I hope I am not missing something obvious.
clburchard
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 1:44 pm

Re: How do I create presets to manipulate cue points?

Postby GoldWave Inc. » Thu May 05, 2016 12:11 pm

There isn't a way to batch process cue points in GoldWave. The only alternative is to use a separate "macro" program to control GoldWave in an automated way.
User avatar
GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3759
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:13 pm
Location: St. John's, NL


Return to Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Google Ads

Keywords: sound editor, song editor, audio editor, sound converter, sound recorder, itunes, mp3, cassette, tape recording software, vinyl, LP, restoration, noise reduction, clean, filter, visual, speech