Only One Track Playing

General discussions and questions about MULTIQUENCE
Post Reply
phill_jones
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 11:26 pm

Only One Track Playing

Post by phill_jones » Tue Oct 05, 2004 11:38 pm

I have been using MultiSequence for a while now. I recently created a 5 track mix and all went well. I saved the project and saved the wav, as I have done many times before. A week later I open the project to edit it, but when I play it, only the first track will play. The rest are silent. No fades or mutes or anything that I can see.

I reboot the PC, and open a MultiSequence. This time I start a new project. This time, track two will only play when the mp3 on track one has finished. No mix.

I can't work out why this is. I know it is probably a case of RTFM but I just can't see it. Help!!

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 3897
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Re: Only One Track Playing

Post by GoldWave Inc. » Wed Oct 06, 2004 8:14 pm

Make sure that none of the track "Solo" buttons are down. If the problem only seems to occur with MP3 files, then try installing a recent version of Windows Media player to get a more recent MP3 decoder. Older versions of the decoder could only play one file at a time.

Chris

radocz
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 11:47 pm

Sound Mix

Post by radocz » Wed Nov 10, 2004 3:25 pm

Hi, i´m have the same problem too! A week later this was normal........ I have instaled the Service Pack 2 on XP, then this problem is happening. I instaled the MPEG Layer-3 v4.2 too, but the problem still happen. I´m editing a film, is impossible continuos. What is "RTMF"?? Please help-me. And sorry for my english.

Attila Radocz

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 3897
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Re: Sound Mix

Post by GoldWave Inc. » Wed Nov 10, 2004 8:07 pm

When playing multiple MP3 files in Multiquence, the problem is caused by the L3CODECA.ACM Windows module. Some audio programs improperly replace the standard file with their own older version or replace it with L3CODECX.ACM or L3CODECP.ACM, which should not be installed.

You can use RegEdit to search for the "msacm.l3acm" key to make sure it refers to the L3CODECA.ACM file. Also search your system for that file to make sure it is dated later than 2000. If the file is not present, download and re-install Windows Media Player.

Chris

radocz
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 11:47 pm

MP3

Post by radocz » Thu Nov 11, 2004 5:59 pm

Thank you very much! It´s working now!! 100%

Thanks for the attention.

Attila Radocz

matty
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 8:46 am

Post by matty » Tue May 15, 2007 8:48 am

Checked that. It's fine.

Have a duplex sound card - checked that by recording and playing at the same time in sound recorder.

Running XP

Now what?

matty
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 8:46 am

Post by matty » Tue May 15, 2007 9:25 am

Should add its v2.54.

I can even gat .wav files to play simultaneously. Help!

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 3897
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Post by GoldWave Inc. » Tue May 15, 2007 5:36 pm

Be sure to place each file in a separate track such that they overlap in time.

Make sure audio playback is working normally in other software. Also make sure the Wave files contain PCM 16 bit audio and not MPEG compressed audio. Viewing the properties of the file in Windows Media Player should provide that information.

Chris

Greer
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 7:13 am

Re: Sound Mix

Post by Greer » Mon Aug 29, 2011 7:19 am

GoldWave Inc. wrote:When playing multiple MP3 files in Multiquence, the problem is caused by the L3CODECA.ACM Windows module. Some audio programs improperly replace the standard file with their own older version or replace it with L3CODECX.ACM or L3CODECP.ACM, which should not be installed.

You can use RegEdit to search for the "msacm.l3acm" key to make sure it refers to the L3CODECA.ACM file. Also search your system for that file to make sure it is dated later than 2000. If the file is not present, download and re-install Windows Media Player.

Chris
In my case that was L3CODECA.ACM Windows module. i faced some difficulties detecting it and finally it loads when determining the duration of video in the "Details" view mode.. all in all, thanks! mine is resolved too.

Post Reply