little bug in 6.30 batch processing

GoldWave general discussions and community help
Post Reply
Michael REMY
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:07 am
Location: Amiens
Contact:

little bug in 6.30 batch processing

Post by Michael REMY » Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:25 am

hi,

here a little thing appened yesterday.

i have a lot of files with read-only property (what i did not know)
i added them into the batch process list
i started the process and off course it bugged track by track.

Then the whole .gw temp files remains after i closed goldwave . i have to delete the myself.

i guess it is easy for you to add a step-check to test read-only properties to alert the user of this problem....(specially when i checked 'overwrite existing files' option)

have a good day

Mike

Michael REMY
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:07 am
Location: Amiens
Contact:

Re: little bug in 6.30 batch processing

Post by Michael REMY » Tue Oct 03, 2017 4:47 am

this bug remains in 6.31.... :oops: i felt on it !

Tristan
Posts: 349
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 8:20 pm
Location: Southeast Michigan

Re: little bug in 6.30 batch processing

Post by Tristan » Tue Oct 03, 2017 1:23 pm

That's too bad. The effects bug I had in 6.30 went away in 6.31.
If I can read the manual, so can you.

Michael REMY
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:07 am
Location: Amiens
Contact:

Re: little bug in 6.30 batch processing

Post by Michael REMY » Thu Oct 18, 2018 8:31 am

thank for having fix that!
i'm glade it works now.

you can even improve the process by detect the read-only of files once we add them into the list, so before we launch the batch.
And maybe you can add a feature to auto change the read-only property (so we don't need to go back to explorer to change this option).

again, thanks, good job.

Post Reply