why does goldwave never save my old quality preset ?

GoldWave general discussions and community help
Post Reply
Michael REMY
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:07 am
Location: Amiens
Contact:

why does goldwave never save my old quality preset ?

Post by Michael REMY » Sun Dec 29, 2019 11:58 am

hi,

each time i SAVE AS a file as MP3 LAM 320kbs, goldwave never saves the setting. it always keeps LAME 192kbs .
why ?

second question : what is the meaning of the plus/minus button in the dialog box ?

thank you for your intel ;-)

Image

Tristan
Posts: 347
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 8:20 pm
Location: Southeast Michigan

Re: why does goldwave never save my old quality preset ?

Post by Tristan » Sun Dec 29, 2019 12:14 pm

Plus/minus -- add preset/delete preset.
If I can read the manual, so can you.

Michael REMY
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:07 am
Location: Amiens
Contact:

Re: why does goldwave never save my old quality preset ?

Post by Michael REMY » Mon Dec 30, 2019 8:33 am

Tristan wrote:
Sun Dec 29, 2019 12:14 pm
Plus/minus -- add preset/delete preset.
i tried to select my "320 kb" and press "+" then nothing happened.

Tristan
Posts: 347
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 8:20 pm
Location: Southeast Michigan

Re: why does goldwave never save my old quality preset ?

Post by Tristan » Mon Dec 30, 2019 11:10 am

OK, I took another pass at this. I can save bit depth and channels all right, but I can't seem to save sampling rate as a preset. Maybe I'm overlooking a step, but the whole procedure seems counterintuitive.

I'll report back if I discover anything else. I tend to do conversions as a batch process; I don't know if that makes any difference or not.
If I can read the manual, so can you.

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 3931
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Re: why does goldwave never save my old quality preset ?

Post by GoldWave Inc. » Tue Jan 07, 2020 9:45 am

To create a preset, first select the setting you want, then enter the name of the preset in the "Preset" box, then choose "+". Also check into "Options | File Formats", "Default Save Format".

Post Reply