can we integrade goldwave to windows explorer ?

GoldWave general discussions and community help
Post Reply
Michael REMY
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:07 am
Location: Amiens
Contact:

can we integrade goldwave to windows explorer ?

Post by Michael REMY »

hi,

is there a way to select multiple file from windows explorer and execute Goldwave in batch mode ?

maybe it is possible with several paramter or thing to perform such macro task action ?

Have a good day !

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 4005
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Re: can we integrade goldwave to windows explorer ?

Post by GoldWave Inc. »

There isn't a way to do that directly. You could create a Batch file that runs GoldWave in batch processing mode, then drag-and-drop files onto the Batch file. Or you can create a Short Cut to GoldWave and change the properties of it to add the " -process " parameter to the end of the Target. You can then drag-and-drop files onto the Short Cut.

Michael REMY
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:07 am
Location: Amiens
Contact:

Re: can we integrade goldwave to windows explorer ?

Post by Michael REMY »

hi,

it coul be good to add some command line parameter to run golwave like this :

"goldwave.exe -StartPath="xxx" -StartCommand="batch" -AutoSelectFilesFromPath=true"

Just say...

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 4005
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Re: can we integrade goldwave to windows explorer ?

Post by GoldWave Inc. »

GoldWave already includes many command line parameters. Please see the help/manual for details. You can use wildcards (such as "*.wav") to process all Wave files, for example.

Post Reply