Registering a (really) old License

GoldWave general discussions and community help
Post Reply
DHudelson
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 30, 2020 11:42 am

Registering a (really) old License

Post by DHudelson »

Hi,
I bought my GW in 2000. At some point the format changed for registering, so that my code doesn't work anymore.
First Name: DANIEL
Last Name: HUDELSON
Password: [7 uppercase letters]

I have filled out the "lost registration" form (although I didn't actually "lose" it), but wondered if I'm missing something. I'm busy with GW today, and would prefer to skip the "nags".

DougDbug
Posts: 2067
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Silicon Valley

Re: Registering a (really) old License

Post by DougDbug »

You can contact GoldWave directly using the form on this page.

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 4014
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Re: Registering a (really) old License

Post by GoldWave Inc. »

You can use the Relicense page to get an updated license.

DHudelson
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 30, 2020 11:42 am

Re: Registering a (really) old License

Post by DHudelson »

Thanks for responding. I had filled out that form the same day I posted here. Just wondered why there was no clear explanation anywhere, when the license formatting changed.

Tristan
Posts: 388
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 8:20 pm
Location: Southeast Michigan

Re: Registering a (really) old License

Post by Tristan »

OMG. So you got what what you wanted after all, but you're still complaining, simply because you had to update your license on a <$50, 20yo purchase. You should try dealing with Izotope or Avid sometime if you want a real hassle.
I don't want to read the manual either, but it isn't my problem, is it?

DHudelson
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 30, 2020 11:42 am

Re: Registering a (really) old License

Post by DHudelson »

omg yourself, Tristan. Until today, I'd not received a response regarding this license that was "lifetime", back in 2000. Understand now?

Thanks, Goldwave.

Post Reply