Some features I would like to see...

Discussions for GoldWave plug-in development
proent

Some features I would like to see...

Post by proent »

Hi, first of all I would like to say that I have been using Goldwave for about 4 years now and I absolutely love it for mixing -- there is nothing better. I have tried just about all of the other audio editing programs out there and I just always have just prefer using Goldwave. I like to consider myself a “Goldwave Master” because I sometimes can "read" the waves like Neo in the Matrix and know exactly where to mix because I have been experimenting with Goldwave for so long. However, I find Cool Edit (Adobe Audition) more easy to add vocal effects to a capellas rather than Goldwave's DFX for some reason…. but I don't like how the multi track mixing option is on Cool Edit Pro.

I find it much easier to use Goldwave to mix an acapella or sample perfectly on beat into an instrumental or for layering an a capella because of the mix option which allows you hit hear a preview and then you can adjust it to the exact millisecond making it perfect every time. Although sometimes I over-do the previews and my goldwave has an Error and I get one last chance to save my project before it crashes, because it will just freeze up if I do a playback.. (Also a problem I would like to see fixed if possible…?)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyways I would like to know if it would be possible to create a new "Layer" feature added to goldwave, much like that Adobe Photoshop has (For Image Editing.) ((I am also a graphic artists and find Image Editing very similar to Audio Editing, except its like painting sounds with Wavs.))