command line: multiple processing

Discussions for GoldWave plug-in development
Post Reply
nuvolablu
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 5:42 am

command line: multiple processing

Post by nuvolablu » Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:45 pm

Hello,
I have a script that make execute some operation to golwave via command line.
the problem is that the script execute one command at time

es.
"C:/Programmi/GoldWave/GoldWave.exe" . " -same" . " -process:WAV" . " ../mail/messages/$folder/$upfile_name7" . " -proclog:../mail/messages/$folder/$upfile_name6";
"C:/Programmi/GoldWave/GoldWave.exe" . " -same" . " -process:MP3" . " ../mail/messages/$folder/$upfile_name8" . " -proclog:../mail/messages/$folder/$upfile_name6";
etcetera...

the result is that everything works but goldwave is opened and closed a lot of time.

is it possible to put all in one command, like that:
"C:/Programmi/GoldWave/GoldWave.exe" . " -same" . " -process:WAV" . " ../mail/messages/$folder/$upfile_name7" . " -proclog:../mail/messages/$folder/$upfile_name6" -process:MP3" . " ../mail/messages/$folder/$upfile_name8" . " -proclog:../mail/messages/$folder/$upfile_name6" " - process:etcetera...."

the result would be to use more intensly the program and to eliminate the delay due to swith on and off the goldwave program.

Thanks.
S.

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 3905
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Re: command line: multiple processing

Post by GoldWave Inc. » Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:05 pm

There are limits to the length of the command line. Maybe an @list parameter would be better to specify a file containing a list of processing presets and files.

Chris

nuvolablu
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 5:42 am

Re: command line: multiple processing

Post by nuvolablu » Fri Sep 18, 2009 10:48 am

yes, but I can't use it...only the first process command works....
please let me know if I'm doing a mistake.
Thanks.
S.

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 3905
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Re: command line: multiple processing

Post by GoldWave Inc. » Mon Sep 21, 2009 8:10 pm

There is no @list parameter for GoldWave yet. I'll have to look into adding it in a future update.

Chris

Post Reply